Wincanton Wheelers Annual Awards

Wincanton Wheelers Annual Awards

Wincanton Wheelers Annual Awards

Wincanton Wheelers held their annual awards evening on Friday 17th December at the Maddocks Pavilion Wincanton. Thirty-five members enjoyed the social occasion with fine food. This was followed by the awards presentation and a “skittles” competition which was a lot more gentle on the legs but no less hotly contested!

Awards on the night went to;

Member Member of the Year and Founders Trophy – Ben Whitney

Fastest Male Time Trialist – Steve Way

Crash of the Year – Stuart Evans

Skittles Trophy – Matthew Loader

And a special bespoke Jersey – Anne Bloechle who is returning to America.

Wincanton Wheelers Annual Awards

This was followed by a Santa Ride on Saturday 18th December. Twenty riders took part dressed in seasonal attire, raising smiles and waves from surprised onlookers. The route of twenty-five miles started in Wincanton and included a visit to Gillingham, via several villages, then returning to Wincanton through a different route. The ride was concluded with a visit to residential estates across Wincanton plus the High Street and adjoining roads in a bid to keep sharing Christmas cheer.

Cyclists looking to get involved can find out more at;

HAVE YOUR SAY - leave a comment for other readers

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here